SIMON STEVENS


Simon Stevens has ridden every season for Owlerton/Sheffield back to 2004!  In total that is 23 seasons – with just one short spell away when he was loaned to Aberavon mid-season after team changes at Owlerton.  He has helped steer the club from the EL to the UL twice and was awarded a testimonial for 10 seasons with Owlerton in 2011.  Without any question the greatest one-club man that Sim Speedway has known – a record very unlikely to ever be beaten,this kind of loyalty needs to be supported with a GOLD Hall of Famer accreditation for LOYALTY - So Simon is awarded the GOLD AWARD the highest accolade for  one club loyalty.






Rhodri Szczygiel has ridden for Canvey Island for well over a decade  –  He started his career in the spoof JJ event the year before the competition started in 2012, He has been a regular in the Castaways set up for well over a decade and this kind of loyalty has seen him make his mark Internationally with Wales and has being involved in Sim World events, still to get his name on trophy, but always giving the fans value for money, by Hall of Fame inclusion he is still relatively young, so deserves to be supported with a SILVER Hall of Famer accreditation for LOYALTY, his massive improvement over the years, his International and World efforts - So Rhodri is awarded the SILVER AWARD the highest accolade for  one club loyalty.





Iain Hines has ridden for Owlerton/Sheffield in 13 seasons, starting in the Development League in 2005/06.  He progressed on loan before re-joining Owlerton for 4 UL seasons and was awarded a testimonial for 10 seasons at Owleton (as an asset) in 2012/13.  He had a spell with Brighton and Midlothian in the UL before returning to help lead Sheffield from the EL to the UL.  Spent one more year away but has been back with the side for the last 3 seasons,this kind of loyalty needs to be supported with a SILVER  Hall of Famer accreditation for LOYALTY  - again we have pleasure in awarding Iain the SILVER AWARD, an amazing selfless attitude deserving of this award.



Stephen Trowbridge started in the Owlerton Development League side in 2006.  After 6 seasons out on loan he came into the senior side in the UL in 2012/13.  A further spell in the PL followed before returning for another UL season.  When Owlerton changed to Sheffield and dropped to the EL he was too good to drop down but signed in 2016/17 when Sheffield were promoted to the PL and has been with the club since.  In total he has ridden for Owlerton/Sheffield in 9 seasons and was awarded a testimonial for 10 seasons with the club (as an asset) in 2014,this kind of loyalty needs to be supported with a BRONZE  Hall of Famer accreditation for LOYALTY - Stephen worked hard  to make his team place with the Owls then the Dons and is deserving of the BRONZE AWARD for LOYALTY.



RIDERS       MANAGERS           
Induction Season                  Induction Season           
                          Rider Name                                           Manager Name & Teams           
2009                   Martin Shaw                  2009                 Nick Ward - Brighton Sharks           
2009                   Jesper Risager                  2009                 Fred Taylor - Grays Flyers           
2009                   Michal Beijerholm                             
2009                   Carl Hooper                             
                  2009/2010      Andy Dixon - Owlerton Owls           
2009/2010         Scott Simpson                             
2009/2010         Steven Evitts                  2011                 Derek Purvis - Tweedside Tigers           
2011                    Simon Stevens                  2012                 Robert Elliot - Midlothian Panthers           
2011                    Brett Tolhurst                             
                  2012/13          John Coles - Aberavon Gems           
2012                    James Marsh                             
2012                    Graeme Black                  2013                 Tim Scott - Wolston Warriors           
2012/2013         Daniel Lawson                  2014                 Terry Hall - Chantry Crusaders           
2012/2013         Maik Frandheim                             
                  2014/15           Graeme Bailey - Teesside Transporters           
2013                    Rado Kornacki                  2014/15           Charlie Gow - Lanarkshire Lions       
2013                    Morten Simonsen                  2014/15           Andy Davidson - Glastonbury Gunners RIP       
2014                    Andreas Polonek                  2015/16           Guy Bailey - Whtby Vampires   
2014                    Ben Leighton        2015/16           Steve Mitchell - Rye Racers
                 2015/16           David Grainger - Workington Logheads
2014/15              Robin London                             
2014/15              Nick Ambrose              2016                  Rob Golsby - Kings Lynn Lightning
          2016                  Steve Donaldson - Tunstall Terriors
2015/16              Petr Verner                  2016                  Barry Cadd - Blunsdon Bombers       
2015/16              Scott Bridges                             
                  2016/17            Sean Wood - Milton Keynes Cats
2016                    Luke Treadwell                  2016/17            Steve Morgan - Wednesfield Wanderers
2016                    Jonus Sandin                  2016/17            Nicola Gow - Hampden Eagles
2016                    Scott Newstead               
                  2017                   Terry Rigby - Newmarket Raiders
2016/17              David Charlton       2017                   Liam Elder - Tilbury Dockers
2016/17              Chris Adams       2017                   Steve Hayes - Canvey Island Castaways
2016/17              Viv Thompson        
        2018                   Craig Richardson - Wantage Kings
2017                     Matija Petkovic       2018                   Paul Duff - Bottesford Bullets
2017                     Tony Clipstone       2018                   Mark Evans - Hull Angels
2017                     Ryan Irwin        
        2018/19            Rich Austin - Foxhall Vikings
2018                    Gabrys Irzyk       2018/19            Bob Jones - Necrons
2018                    Stephen Trowbridge       2018/19            Darren Evans - Leeds Jaguars
2018                    Iain Hines        
        2019                   Ernie Poulton - Leyton Rockets
2018/19             Fillipe Chong       2019                   Terry Meech - Wandsworth Rams
2019/19             Maceij Tercjak       2019                   Steven Hunt - Charlemont Chargers
2019                   Tibor Nemecek        2022                  

2019                   Steen Eriksen


2022                  Rhodri Szczygiel